brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Movies and paint and my blasted satellite

2002-04-22 3:50 p.m.

What a nice weekend. Not too busy not too boring. Except that Brian hasn't checked my satellite. Did I mention that? I will have to go back and read and see. Anyway - my satellite won't pick up a signal. I have spent hours on the phone with tech support. They say it has to be the position of the dish. They gave me local #'s to call for a tech to come reposition it but I have to pay! Brian says he will try! But it's been a week yesterday. So he has til Wed and I am calling someone.

He was gone all day Sat so I rented movies.

I watched Training Day - GREAT MOVIE. Has Denzel Washington and Ethan Hawke in it! I really likd it.

Joy Ride - Decent. About two brothers on a road trip who play a practical joke on a trucker over a CB radio with disasterous results.

The Good Son - I saw this originally back in 93 when it came out. It had Elijah Wood and Macauley Culkin in it. Anyone else seen it? Its ending broke my heart!

Tonight I am going to watch Spy Games with Brad Pitt (Yummy!) and Robert Redford!!! :)

We picked out the paint for the baby's room! Brian's going to starting the sanding process this weekend and we think he can add texture to the paint instead of texturing then painting. We will see! :)

And that's it. It's been ok today. I spent an hour on the phone with Dell to purchase two replacement parts! Grrr! Why on earth it should take that long is BEYOND me! :)

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004