brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Update June 23, 2006

2006-06-23 12:11 p.m.

This week nothing much new has happened! Raina got a new pair of glasses. Salem has stayed busy with swim lessons and is doing great in TKD and gymnastics. Both really help to reinforce her physical therapy and building her upper body strength.

Her speech therapist suggested I consider Head Start when she turns 4 in October. It's an all day every day program but she would get speech/pt everyday. :( But she's only 4. So I don't know. I am leaning towards 2 days of preschool at 5 hours each day and a third day where I used to work for 3 hours in their early childhood education department. Each child has a student teacher all to themselves (they do some group things) to help work on specific areas.

There is a couple of videos of the girls here. Raina pants when she gets really excited. She only does it for a short few seconds at the beginning of the video but when she gets excited like this she pants. It's hysterical. Trying to get her to do it more we were all doing it especially Salem and she was giggling. So I had to share. Then there is a video of Salem singing Laurie Berkner's song "I'm Not Perfect! It's hysterical.

Personally I am stressed but ok. Brian and I seem to be at each others throats. I can't wait for vacation in July! Myrtle Beach here I come.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004