brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




I miss my baby

2002-11-18 2:03 p.m.

This sucks! For those of you who don't know I had originally planned to take 12 weeks of maternity leave which if I had had a normal pregnancy wouldn't have put me coming back til January. Then we were hoping I could put in my notice and all after Brian finds a job in January.

But I was on bedrest for almost 4 months and ran out of sick leave at the end of Sept. My employer was wonderful and kept paying me during 7 weeks of maternity leave. But I had to come back today.

Today is my first day back and I can't stand it. I bawled and bawled this morning when I took her to the babysitter. And I am bawling now cause I miss her so much. But I am going to see her at lunch.

We're still planning on me staying home as soon as Brian graduates and gets a job. He has sent out a TON of resumes. If you pray please pray that something comes through.

She is eating a little better. Still not nursing but I am pumping and giving her EBM and preemie formula because of her weight gain issues. :(

I miss my baby. Sigh! Well while I am at work I might as well update my Jesus-Freaks ring since I have SO much to do!

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004