brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Planes Hit The World Trade Center

2001-09-11 10:46 a.m.

The planes just hit the World Trade Center. I can't believe it. I will never totally understand why things like this happen. All I can think about are the innocent people who died and if they were saved or not. It really affects me when things like this happen.

It's so tragic.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Dear God - Sometimes, especially in cases like this I cannot understand why. I get angry and hurt and thing of all the precious lives that ended prematurely at the hands of a madman. And while I will never understand why I ask you feel me with peace. Feel the families and victims with peace and comfort. Your word said what is done in darkness will be brought to light. Please bring forth the evil that did this so justice may be served. So this will not be just another random senseless act of violence. Please let us all work together regardless of political ideals to help one another and bring hope and comfort to our country.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

In light of today's terrorist attacks, let us pray for wisdom for our leaders especially President Bush. Let us pray for all the families of the dead and injured. Let us pray for the safety of fireman, police, and recovery crews.

Let us pray for the peace, protection and safety of our nation. Let us pray for the safety of our airlines and all transportation centers. Let us pray that God's peace will rule our hearts, not fear. Let us pray that these events will draw our entire nation close to God. Let us pray that these events will draw each of us closer to Jesus, will create a greater dependency upon our Lord. Let us pray for the repentance and salvation of all. Let us pray that God would be glorified above all things.

John 14:26-28 "Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid."

John 16:32-34 "I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world."

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004