brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Too Tiny A Butt

2003-07-18 12:50 p.m.

I almost forgot to share this! For background info - Salem only goes into disposables once a week for 3 hours when she is at a sitter or when we are out of town more than a day or so. So it doesn't happen often.

Anyway my DH got up with Salem last Sunday morning around 7 and decided to take her to the pastor's breakfast meeting so I could sleep in. He had her in an AIO and took a snug to fit in case he needed to change her. Well she had a bad poopy dipe so he did change her but had forgotten the cover to the snug to fit. So she peed and it was REAL wet in the front of her dress (I usually put an extra doubler in these and he forgets).

So he didn't know what to do cause he only brought one extra dipe. So the church secretary ran to the nursery and brought back a couple of 'sposies.

So he brings her home a while later for me to get her and me ready for regular church. I go to change her diaper and put her back in cloth and she has BOTH disposables on. I was dumbfounded so I asked him why.

And he said well her butt looked so tiny in that diaper that I didn't think one could hold it if she had another bad poop!

I fell over laughing! LOL.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004