brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




PIO Shots & My Friends

2002-02-06 11:06 a.m.

Ack! I hate the progesterone shots. It's been a little more than a week now and they do NOT get easier. Of course I will gladly do them but that doesn't mean I have too like them.

My first shot - Poor Brian. The PIO (Progesterone in Oil) shots are IM (intramuscular). It doesd hurt but not terribly. I think the needle looks worse than it hurt. Anyway Brian has done all of my shots but a few during all this but only one other IM shot. So he does it well and then he hits a blood vessel and I thought he was going to pass out. I couldn't see cause I was lying on my tummy but I felt warm drops on my back (through my shirt I might add ) and Brian goes "OH CRAP". It basically shot up like a fountain. He doesn't do too well with blood poor guy!!! But if you could have seen his face.

Now I am getting used to them. But they are a pain in the butt literally. Pardon the pun.

I feel so good about it all. I do have a lot going on elsewhere. I have a dear friend who got off her meds and I am worried about her. She is getting help though.

Then another friend's DH committed suicide one month after they married. They've been together for a while and have a 3 year old daughter. But it's so sad. Her dad had committed suicide a couple of months earlier before her wedding. How tragic it all is. It makes me want to run and find Brian and hug him and hide in bed and wrap up in the covers and let him know how much I LOVE him.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004