brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Nothing Much

2002-02-19 4:47 p.m.

No rants today! :) I am glad. It's been a typical day at work! Trying to deal with a user who is printing a 7000 page job with envelopes and doesn't understand why it's taken 8 hours.

My biggest pet peeve at work?

"Help Desk this is Leah may I help you?"

"Uh is this the Help Desk?"

UGH! LISTEN! Does anyone listen anymore? Does anyone back up their opinions with evidence? If you will check out the phenomenal women guestbook you will know what that comment is about!

Anyway. I have a close friend (her DH and Brian are REAL close). He's in the airforce (an officer) and has been gone a lot lately. She had a baby in August, their first. She's nursing and she had worked part time before the baby came but they had agreed for her to be a SAHM and homeschool. Now all of the sudden he wants a divorce and won't tell her why.

I LOVE him to pieces but I don't get it. And suddenly he is tired of his life and his relationship with God and my friend is just broken hearted. And he's being a butt.

And he hasn't told Brian ANYTHING. I just don't get it.

Also I have been working on a baby page. I think I am going to change the graphics. The writing is hard to read. And the guestbook. I dunno. But it's fun playing with it. I definitely don't like the graphics and found some that I LOVE but the layout in html is harder to figure out. So I will probably have that changed tomorrow.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004