brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




A Short Update About Me

2006-06-16 12:48 p.m.

What else has been going on this year? Not much. I still scrapbook, am doing a Beth Moore bible study on Monday nights during the summer called a Heart Like His and am helping to lead a bible study on Thursday for the middle school girls in my husbands youth group.

I need to get back to working out and dieting. Raina is almost 13 months and still nursing. I've not gained weight but I haven't lost so I am about 210. I was 189 when I got pregnant.

Brian and I have been fighting a lot lately. I think it's more to do with him being SO busy and me being by myself with the girls so much. It's hard. I love my girls. But I didn't sign up to be a single mom.

Korie is almost 16 - fixing to start her 3rd year of cheerleading and driving! EEK!

We also have an almost 17 year old adopted (kinda) girl living with us named Larrah. She's a wonderful girl. Salem adores her.

Brian and Salem started Tae Kwon Do together. Now if I could just get to the gym. But by the time someone is home to watch the girls it's almost 9 pm. UGH! It's harder to be up so late with 2 kids and one that nurses and cosleeps with me.

We've done a lot of work on our house this year. New roof, new pool fence, play set for the girls. It looks beautiful. WE're also redoing a lot of the inside.

I think I just take on too much. I am also still doing the valet stuff and now handling all teh business stuff for Brian - answering calls, taxes, payroll, bookkeeping etc.

If you're reading this I also posted an update about Salem and Raina.

I've missed diaryland. I've been trying to come back and just kept not doing it but twice now I renewed my gold so this time I made myself come.

If anyone wants to look at some of my scrap pages go here and the view password is hello. And the Jesus Freak diary ring. Can I give it away to someone else to keep up with? Or someone want to help me get it current?


October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004