brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




A Long Week

2001-11-17 11:12 a.m.

Well thank God we had already decided to postpone IVF til after Christmas. I got a call this week from my nurse at the RE's clinic and my local lab messed up my bloodwork so I probably wouldn't have been able to start anyway. On CD 3 of my next cycle I have to do the FSH/LH again and a Hep B. They tested my blood for the Hep B antibody not really to see if I had it. :rolleyes I would have been furious if they had really screwed up. We are trying to do a lot of this preliminary stuff locally but after I start BCP I will do everything there. UGH! It's so frustrating. But I will not panic. I will not let this get to me. I will not stress out!

This week has been stressful. Brian was the food service coordinator for a local outreach to feed the homeless. He was in charge of the food but they had ministry outreaches such as medical treatment, flu shots, clothing and haircuts. So that all went on Monday - Wednesday. Wed they served turkey and dressing to over 500 homeless. Then last night we worked on a fundraiser we are doing tonight at church for the youth group. I will tell more about it later. It's worth checking back cause I will post a pic! :)

Anyway - it's been a fast and furious week and even though I LOVE Christmas I am not in the holiday spirit. Normally at this time of year I am getting ready to pull my Christmas stuff down (I decorate the weekend after Christmas) and so on! What a pain! I gotta get in the Christmas spirit.



October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004