brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




My New Do

2001-12-28 6:31 p.m.

I got brave last night. I got a haircut. I don't have a camera with me but want to take a picture soon cause I feel like my hair looks just AWESOME. And I seldom think my hair looks awesome. My hair is normally long and dark and thick and tiring. BLAH BLAH BLAH. Pretty but BLAH.

My sister (the wonderful hair designer she is) gave me a wonderful style while we watched Shrek and talked and giggled. I now have a long thicker version of Paige Davis' hair style on Trading Spaces. EEK!!!

And blonde frosted highlights. We went all out. She's been at me to change my hair for years. I am SO excited. Mine is a longer version (almost to my shoulders and thicker) with more flip to it I think. But this is basically it. I am still working on the flip per my sister's instructions. I feel like a kid being so excited about a new do.

I didn't want to go to sleep last night and mess it up! I even woke Brian up at 1:30 am to show him. LOL. Now I've got to remember how to style it like my sister did.

But it makes me feel pretty. **Sigh** That's always such a nice feeling.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004