brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Thoughts for Baby C

2002-04-09 4:59 p.m.

How very softly you tiptoed into our world.

Almost silently, only a moment you stayed.

But what an imprint your footprints have left upon our hearts.

As your parents we will never sign school papers or see your name on pictures that decorate our refrigerator.

But your little footprints have placed a signature on our hearts like no other ever will.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

A Baby's Secret by J. C. Brumfield

I'm just a little feller

Who didn't quite make it there

I went straight to be with Jesus

But I'm waiting for you here.

Don't you fret about me Mommy

I'm of all God's lambs most blest

I'd have loved to stay there with you

But the Shepherd knows what's best.

Many dwelling here where I live

Waited years to enter in

Struggled through a world of sorrow

And their lives were marred with sin

So sweet Mommy don't you sorrow

Wipe those tears and chase the gloom

I went straight to Jesus' bosom

From my lovely mother's womb.

Thank you for the life you gave me

It was brief, but don't complain

I have all of heaven's glory

Suffered none of earthling's pain.

I'll be waiting for you Mommy

You and Daddy, and the rest

I'll be with you here forever

In this land of perfect rest.



October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004