brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Salem - My Spark of Hope

2002-07-01 2:33 p.m.

Life seems so unfair sometimes. After 3 1/2 years of infertility and having to do IVF I find my self pregnant with triplets. I lose one. Then I lose another. Then I am left scared we will lose the 3rd. I am still so overwhelmed at times. Everything is unknown. Getting pregnant was supposed to be the hard part. Not the pregnancy. I was supposed to glow and glitter and have the perfect pregnancy. I am trying to see my my through this seemingly endless journey but I can't see. I feel like I am walking through a dark hallway, feeling along, bumping my toes and stumbling through. Sometimes it's very lonely.

But even in this darkness I feel I am not alone. Everytime Salem moves I am reminded that when circumstances are at their worst, suddenly a spark of hope can appear letting me know I can go on. I can move forward. Salem is that spark of hope.

"The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail." Isaiah 58:11

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004