brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




My Luci Is Sick

2002-07-10 12:32 a.m.

Luci is one of my cats. Yesterday all day she was lethargic and wouldn't eat. Her mouth was real dry. Late last night she was throwing up white stuff. So I was going to take her to the vet this morning. But this morning I couldn't find her anywhere.

Brian came home at 4 pm and we found her hidden in a closet and when he pulled her out she had blood all over her mouth.

I rushed her to the vet. The were worried about Feline Leukemia/FIV because of the bad infection in her mouth. Then I was crying and worried for Luci and my other two babies (both diseases are contagious). Twenty minutes later blood tests ruled out both and they decided she had a severe infection from gingavitis. Apparently it can be deadly in animals if untreated. Her mouth is severely infected and 2 teeth will have to come out.

She's in the hospital on IV antibiotics and fluids to re-hydrate her.

I know some animal lovers may not get this but we are so upset. Especially with Brian leaving tomorrow night.

We aren't sure she will come home on Wednesday. I will call and check in the morning and if not Brian and I will go and visit her. Poor baby.

Please say a prayer for her.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004