brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Wish Me Luck This Summer

2002-04-11 1:17 p.m.

Ugh! Brian is aggravating the CRUD out of me. I have 2 Jenny Lin cribs. One is brown and one is white. I want the brown one painted white to match. Now he thinks it will be unsafe. So I am researching furniture refinishing. Surely it can be done safely or we would have warnings about repainting or refinishing anything. Grrrr.

I am not sure if I am ready for this summer. The first week of June the youth will have a local camp where the emphasis is praise and worship and ministering to the low income community. Giving out food, clothes, medical, etc.

Then June 23rd Korie comes. She will have day camp on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Then in June we have to get the house levelled and the babies room painted. I would also like to have the wallpaper in the hallway out so we can paint. Korie's room needs the moulding put up and it will be done. I would like to have that done before she gets here.

Somewhere in late June and early July the youth will go to Mexico for a mission trip. 3-4 days. Then Brian goes to Brazil for 14 days in late July then he will be back for 3 days and then take the youth to youth camp.

July and August are the busiest times at work for me. I will probably do a lot of work at home and I am begging my Dr. for no bedrest unless absolutely medically necessarily or to let me work 1/2 days. I have so much to do.

It's all somewhat overwhelming to look at it all. We have twins to prepare for, Korie's birthday, school clothes shopping, making sure she spends time with her cousin and her maternal grandfather, etc.

Think we'll survive. Wish me luck this summer! LOL.

Oh and I jinxed myself with MS. I was so excited I haven't had any in 8 days and today BAM! Yep! MS! BLECH!!! I am 13 weeks on Tuesday BTW! Also I am thinking of getting these mobiles. Cute huh? It matches the lamb on the quilts and the bedskirts and bumper pads are chambray.

Thanks for showing them to me MsWrite!.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004