brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Jess' Last Friday Five

2001-12-28 6:19 p.m.

I was reading Jess' entry today and found her last Friday five intriguing so I decided to use it. I am also procrastinating putting in a REAL entry cause I have some issues I need to talk out but I am putting it off. Maybe later tonight or tomorrow.

Anywhoo...

1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year?

Not totally losing my mind or my faith during all this infertility hell. I chose to not dwell in my own self-pity (and yes it's hard and sometimes I falter) and make a choice to be joyful and at peace and to ALWAYS have hope. I have learned that I can have joy without happiness.

2. What was your biggest disappointment?

All the blasted negatives this year.

3. Will you be making any New Year's resolutions?

No. For me they are useless. I am going to concentrate on staying relaxed and stress free and focus only on IVF. On thing at a time for me.

4. Where do you wish you were celebrating?

In the quiet solitude of my home with my DH!

5. What do you plan to do for New Year's Eve?

We are taking the youth to the church at 9 pm for pizza and soda and to play games and ring in the new year. Then after 12 we will take some home who can't stay the night and take the rest to our house and watch Shrek and A Knight's Tale.



October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004