brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




IVF 1-18

2002-01-18 3:45 p.m.

Well over all I feel like crap today. I think it's the antagon. It was the worst injection I've had. YUCK! We did it subq in my thigh and I am getting the reaction a friend described she got with the repronex. A big welt and it burns terribly and all. Even Debbie the nurse said repronex might be bad but my gosh this antagon! YEOWCH I wasn't expecting that. Not at all. I feel bad griping.

I am trying so hard to act as normal as possible but all week I have felt progressively worse. I can feel my ovaries being in high gear. It feels like I've been punched. I have a headache, have had a few bouts of nausea and mainly just feel yucky.

I thought I was hiding the majority of my hormonal instances but I guess I am not. Brian got real upset with me last night. I am ready for this to be over.

But I am thankful. I thank you Jesus for this opportunity. While I do need to vent and gripe and get it out I don't want to lose sight of the miraculous ways you've continued to open the door for this IVF opportunity.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004