brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




Infertility Thoughts

2001-11-02 7:50 p.m.

Infertility Thoughts

Lord, Give me Strength...

To keep my cool when another period starts.

To keep my chin up when a co-worker announces her pregnancy.

To have a good relationship with my friend in spite of her ability to conceive

easily and not be jealous of her.

To endure my sister-in-law's comments about toilet training and how lucky I am to not have kids yet.

To keep from crying when I see children begging on the roads or when I hear stories of the abuse of innocent kids.

To forgive my doctor when he keeps me waiting for 2 hours for a consultation - and then can't remember why I am there.

To make the right decision about treatment and when to stop.

To work at maintaining a good relation ship with my husband in spite of all this.

God, Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can change, and the wisdom to know the difference.

Infertility Is...

Watching your husband playing with a friend's or family member's baby and wishing you could give him one of his own

Telling nurses to please take blood from your right arm because the veins in your left arm are all gone because of all the IVs you've had

Avoiding people you haven't seen for a long time because you don't want to hear the question, "Do you have any kids yet ?"

Feeling very left out when your friends start comparing their pregnancy or

childbirth experiences.

Feeling like the whole town is pregnant except for you

Getting tired of people always expecting you to do things because, "You don't have any kids to worry about "

Waking up in the middle of the night and wishing you could hear your baby crying.

Missing someone you never meant.

Wanting to fall apart if one other person says, "Why don't you adopt?" Or "Just relax!" Yeah that's easy!

Sometimes avoiding friends who are pregnant or with newborns because you just can't handle the situation at that moment.

Dreading going to a friend or family member's baby shower.

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004