brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




I Need Help Off The Floor

2004-10-07 4:37 p.m.

Well ladies...I am pregnant. I am BEYOND shocked. As you know I found out I was diabetic in Feb. Since then I have been taking glucophage and eliminated sugar and white flour products from my diet and lowered my cholesterol intake.

I've lost around 60 pounds. When I saw the ob in mid September he laughed and said - I wouldn't be shocked if you found youself pregnant in the next few months! I joked and said yea right. But in the back of mind I've ALWAYS hoped since I have been ovulating well. So then the big issue is the hostile CM and from what I've read PH/acidic levels can change, blah blah blah. See how I am trying to figure out how this happened?

Well my first day of the last cycle was September 1. If I get to CD 32 I take provera to bring AF. Well this time I felt my cervix and it was SO high and closed I wondered what if? Which I felt was stupid at the time cause we only BD'ed CD 10 and 11. I didn't even think I O'ed this month (usually I can feel it).

But I took a HPT yesterday and this morning and they were blaringly positive.

So I had a beta drawn this morning and my level is over 4000.

We're still waiting on my progesterone levels to come back and he wants me to have an U/S next week on Thursday.

I am beyond happy! In a perfect world I could lose more weight and decide when I get pregnant but since the latter has NEVER been my choice I am ecstatic! :)

I will be 37 in February and Salem will be almost three when the baby is born. So that's pretty perfect!

I am a little nervous. I had a pretty scary pregnancy with Salem. I know the circumstances are TOTALLY different. No IVF or multiple gestations but still. I would really appreciate your prayers!!!

WOW! I know I am rambling but I am more speechless than I sound. IRL I am pretty speechless!

Brian is ecstatic! Thank you Jesus Thank you Jesus Thank you Jesus!!!



October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004