brile.diaryland.com

a mother's love knows no bounds........

older
new
e-mail
about
book
host
design
salem's story
reads
rings
pregnancy

prev next




May 19, 2004

2004-05-19 3:47 p.m.

You know Marlen and I talked about this when we met IRL. Sometimes I just can't think of anything to write in here. We do stay busy and Salem is SO much fun to be with. But I think when I was posting everyday during my infertility battle and then pregnancy it was basically cathartic to come and make an entry. It helped me get all the "crud" out of my system. And honestly life is pretty nice right now. So maybe that's why I find myself not writing?

Hmmm...anyway - diet is going well. Salem and have had a nice week. The water is almost warm enough to swim. We have to get a new solar cover cause this time last year we had been swimming for almost 2 weeks. Maybe next week it will be in the eightys. Right now it's been in the high 70's.

We've done some major landscaping to our backyard. I hope to take pics soon. The beds are looking wonderful. I planted a small garden with tomatoes, bellpeppers, chives, squash and jalapenos. In my herb garden there is cinnamon basil, cilantro, garlic, rosemary and something else.

Salem LOVES playing outside. We go out in the morning and around 5 ish after the heat of the day is wearing off.

On Thursdays we have a regular playdate at the park with a lady with 3 year old twins and this Friday we're going to the Zoo.

I think I am going to try an organize a monthly arts and crafts playdate. I got some great ideas from the mommy and me website!

October 11, 2006 - 2006-10-11
Back from Vacation - 2006-07-18
July 3, 2006 - 2006-07-04
Parenting is Hard - 2006-06-30
Update June 23, 2006 - 2006-06-23


(c)brile2001-2004